Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

$8.00$16.99
SKU: 9781784295271
Author: Eliza Wass

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 384


Strange rituals, hauntings and the occult collide in this darkly memorable YA thriller. Perfect for fans of Louise O'Neill, Sarah Waters and Donna Tartt. One year ago, Kitty's boyfriend Nikki Bramley visited a psychic who told him he had no future. Now, he's dead. With the Bramleys grieving inside their rural English home, Kitty sets out to find the psychic who read Nikki his fate. Instead she finds Roan, an enigmatic medium claiming he can speak to the dead. He belongs to the Life and Death Parade - a group that explore the thin veil between this world and the next. Kitty is convinced he's a charlatan - but the 'magic' seems to work. The darkness is lifting. But there are things Kitty can't ignore - evidence of strange rituals, shadows of the boy she lost, and Kitty begins to suspect that this boy had something to do with Nikki's death. More, that he may have the very real power to bring him back ... 'Haunting, unexpected, beautifully written. One of the best books I've read this year' LOUISE O'NEILL on In the Dark, In the Woods
  • Book Name: The Life and Death Parade
  • Author Name: Book Grocer
  • Product Type: Paperback / softback
  • Date Added to Website: 2021 / 05 / 04
  • Barcode: 9781784295271
Pay with:
american_express apple_pay google_pay jcb master paypal shopify_pay visa
Author: Eliza Wass

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 384


Strange rituals, hauntings and the occult collide in this darkly memorable YA thriller. Perfect for fans of Louise O'Neill, Sarah Waters and Donna Tartt. One year ago, Kitty's boyfriend Nikki Bramley visited a psychic who told him he had no future. Now, he's dead. With the Bramleys grieving inside their rural English home, Kitty sets out to find the psychic who read Nikki his fate. Instead she finds Roan, an enigmatic medium claiming he can speak to the dead. He belongs to the Life and Death Parade - a group that explore the thin veil between this world and the next. Kitty is convinced he's a charlatan - but the 'magic' seems to work. The darkness is lifting. But there are things Kitty can't ignore - evidence of strange rituals, shadows of the boy she lost, and Kitty begins to suspect that this boy had something to do with Nikki's death. More, that he may have the very real power to bring him back ... 'Haunting, unexpected, beautifully written. One of the best books I've read this year' LOUISE O'NEILL on In the Dark, In the Woods
translation missing: en.general.search.loading