Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

$6.00$14.99
SKU: 9781510104570

Author: Will Mabbitt

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 240


The second book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meets the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of SKULDUGGERY PLEASANT and WHO LET THE GODS OUT. Welcome to the...

  • Book Name: Embassy of the Dead: Hangman's Crossing: Book 2
  • Author Name: Book Grocer
  • Product Type: Paperback / softback
  • Date Added to Website: 2021 / 05 / 04
  • Barcode: 9781510104570
Category:
Pay with:
american_express apple_pay google_pay jcb master paypal shopify_pay visa
We have 56 in stock.
Author: Will Mabbitt

Format: Paperback / softback

Number of Pages: 240


The second book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meets the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of SKULDUGGERY PLEASANT and WHO LET THE GODS OUT. Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.) Jake may have already outrun and outwitted a grim reaper - saving his own life, as well as the soul of an innocent ghost - but his spooky adventure has only just begun . . . In return for helping ghost, Stiffkey, resolve his unfinished business and travel to the Afterworld, Jake has now been awarded an official position working for the Embassy of the Dead, protecting ghosts in need. He didn't ask for it and, to be honest, he doesn't necessarily want it, but saying 'no' to the Embassy isn't an option. Now Jake must journey even deeper into the mysterious world of ghosts where, on a rowdy night undercover at the Hangman's Social Club, he overhears a plot to destroy the very fabric between the world of the living and the dead. With his ghostly gang at his side - hockey stick-wielding Cora and Zorro the fox - Jake must do the impossible. He has to be a hero. Again. His life - and ultimately his death - depends on it.
translation missing: en.general.search.loading