Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

$10.00$29.99
SKU: 9780399174520
Author: Kristin Levine

Format: Hardback

Number of Pages: 368


A mysterious treasure hunt helps to heal a broken family in critically acclaimed author Kristin Levine's first contemporary tale-perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Jennifer L. Holm Claudia Dalton's father has disappeared. What began as a late night at work has spiraled into a missing persons case-one that's left twelve-year-old Claudia questioning everything she's ever known about her father and their family. But when she finally gets word from her dad, it turns out he isn't missing at all. He's just gone to "think things over" and visit an old friend, whatever that means. Feeling confused and helpless, Claudia starts to assemble a scrapbook, gathering emails, receipts, phone transcripts and more, all in a desperate attempt to figure out what's happening with her dad. Claudia's investigation deepens at her grandfather's house, where she receives an envelope containing a puzzle piece and a cryptic message. It's this curious first clue that sets Claudia on an unexpected treasure hunt that she hopes will bring her dad home and heal whatever's gone wrong with her family. Told through the pages of Claudia's scrapbook, The Jigsaw Jungle is a moving story of a family lost and then found, with a dash of mystery and loads of heart, from award-winning author and middle-grade master Kristin Levine.
  • Book Name: The Jigsaw Jungle
  • Author Name: Book Grocer
  • Product Type: Hardback
  • Date Added to Website: 2021 / 05 / 04
  • Barcode: 9780399174520
Category:
Pay with:
american_express apple_pay google_pay master paypal shopify_pay visa
Author: Kristin Levine

Format: Hardback

Number of Pages: 368


A mysterious treasure hunt helps to heal a broken family in critically acclaimed author Kristin Levine's first contemporary tale-perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Jennifer L. Holm Claudia Dalton's father has disappeared. What began as a late night at work has spiraled into a missing persons case-one that's left twelve-year-old Claudia questioning everything she's ever known about her father and their family. But when she finally gets word from her dad, it turns out he isn't missing at all. He's just gone to "think things over" and visit an old friend, whatever that means. Feeling confused and helpless, Claudia starts to assemble a scrapbook, gathering emails, receipts, phone transcripts and more, all in a desperate attempt to figure out what's happening with her dad. Claudia's investigation deepens at her grandfather's house, where she receives an envelope containing a puzzle piece and a cryptic message. It's this curious first clue that sets Claudia on an unexpected treasure hunt that she hopes will bring her dad home and heal whatever's gone wrong with her family. Told through the pages of Claudia's scrapbook, The Jigsaw Jungle is a moving story of a family lost and then found, with a dash of mystery and loads of heart, from award-winning author and middle-grade master Kristin Levine.
translation missing: en.general.search.loading